Pregnancy Moment with my Hubby

Last night was one of those moments I never want to forget. I think it was the first time I have heartily chuckled in the last few days. Leave it to my husband! Here was our conversation:

Anna is standing in the bathroom, pretty much unclothed, rubbing her shiny belly that is stretched beyond recognition, moaning. Josh, seeing this, tries to say something clever to make me feel better.

Anna: “Uhhhhhh……”

Josh: “That belly button is out there, isn’t it!”

A: “Uh Huh .. Uhhhhhhh …”

J: “You better take advantage of that in the shower. You know how extensively you could clean that thing? What I wouldn’t give for a stab at mine. A clean slate in the belly button department is something you shouldn’t take lightly.”

A: “Thanks for helping me see the positive side of things, honey.”

3 Responses to “Pregnancy Moment with my Hubby”

  1. Dylan's Nana Says:

    I’m absolutely laughing hysterically – out loud – all by myself in the house – these are the very moments that make me love Josh so much…AND he’s really serious about the whole thing!!! Just one question…have you taken his advice?!?!?!? LOVE YOU ALL 3!!!!!

  2. Christi Says:

    Oh, I’m sorry you are still pregnant. Aren’t you due really really soon? I hope your next blog is with a pic of that sweet baby boy!

  3. Leslie Says:

    You guys are awesome. This sounds retarded, but if Donald Trump can say it to Steven Baldwin on celebrity apprentence (2007 is just now on in NZ) then I can say it to you, I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

